Chargebee provides a seamless and efficient self-serve portal for your customers to manage their account information. Your customers can add, edit, pause, cancel subscriptions, download previous invoices, manage payment methods and their shipping/billing address using this self serve portal.
For the self serve portal to be visible for the customers, it must be enabled first.
As a merchant, you can choose what your customers must see in the self serve portal. You can access the portal settings by selecting Settings > Configure Chargebee > Checkout and Self Serve Portal > Portal
Given below are the options that can be configured in Chargebee's Self-Serve portal:
Customers can access the self-serve portal: There are two options by which customers can access the self-serve portal.
Via Chargebee Login: This is the default portal built by Chargebee. Your customers can login to their portal by entering the email ID and a one time password sent via email.
Using single sign on API: Integrating portal via API allows you to reuse your app's authentication to open the self-serve portal. This improves your end user experience as they need not sign in again. Refer to this help document to learn more.
Allow customers to download invoices: Selecting this allows customers to download previous invoices.
Allow customers to change subscription: When you enable this option, customers can directly change their subscription from their self serve portal. Learn about ‘Change Subscription'.
On enabling this option you can choose to control the behaviour of the change. You can do the following:
Choose when to apply the subscription changes. Available options are immediately and end of term.
Allow customers to change plans
Allow customers to change plan quantity
Allow customers to add/remove add-ons
Allow customers to add/remove coupons
Allow customers to cancel subscription: Enabling this option will allow customers to cancel their subscription from the self serve portal. On enabling this option, you must choose:
When the subscription will get cancelled. Available options are:
You can disable the self serve portal by clicking the Disable button. If you disable this option, your customers can no longer access the self-serve portal.
You can view the preview of the self serve portal by clicking the Preview Checkout/Portal link in the Checkout and Self Serve Portal page.