The transaction section provides you with a summary of all the transaction events that has happened in your account.
It gives you transaction information such as the date, type, amount and status of the transaction.
A transaction is automatically generated every time Chargebee makes a payment related operation on an invoice such as a successful charge, failure, authorization or refund.
Success - Payment attempt was successful.
Voided - Payment attempt was canceled. This may have been canceled by the merchant for any number of reasons.
Failure - Payment attempt failed.
Timeout - No response received while trying to charge the card.
Unknown - Transaction needs to be checked and reconciled.
In-Progress - Waiting for response from the payment gateway. Exclusive for direct debit payments.
Needs Attention - Payment confirmation not recieved from the payment gateway, hence Chargebee terminates the connection.
Authorization - Authorization approved and funds captured from the card holder.
Payment - The charge was successful and the payment has been received.
Refund - A refund transaction.
Card authorization is used to check if the card provided is valid and has sufficient funds to support the transaction. If the card is valid, then a card capture happens. This is when funds are transferred from the customer's account to the merchant's account.
The Refund option can be used to refund an unused amount. This can be done under Logs > Transactions. However, the option is only available after removing the payment from the invoice.
This option will only be available for credit card transactions.
The Record Refund option can be used to record the refund of an unused amount. This can be done under Logs > Transactions. However, the option is only available after removing the payment from the invoice.
The Reverse Transaction option can be used when a payment is collected via check and if the check bounces.
While using this option, the following points should be considered:
You can delete only offline transactions.
No change will occur if payments are deleted because only fully unused transactions can be deleted.
If a Payment Reversal has been deleted, the unused amount of the reference payment transaction will be increased.