With your Test site completely configured to reflect your business scenarios, there is no need to enable everything from square one in your Live site. Transfer almost all your Test site configurations to your Live site with just a few simple and straight forward steps using our powerful Transfer Configurations tool.
To use this tool, you need Chargebee Live site enabled. You can click Settings > Configure Chargebee > Transfer Configurations and get started with the transfer.
Only the owner and admins of the your Chargebee site having access to both Test and Live sites can transfer configurations.
Listed here are the three steps you would go through while transferring configurations:
Step 1 Select the type of transfer
If you choose the second option to transfer only a selective group of configurations, you are provided the option to select specific configurations to transfer.
Step 2 Validate the selected features
The Validation process looks for price-locked features and feature inter-dependencies. Appropriate prompts are shown if there is an incompatibility. It contains reason on why the feature could not be transferred.
If checks are completed without any issues found, either on the first run or on rerun after rectifying the prompts, you can go forward with the transfer.
Step 3 Transfer the features
Successful transfer will send an email notification to all the admins and owner of the Chargebee site.
Each feature you selected for transfer would be checked for difference with the Live site. Data-associated features(listed below) adds to the existing Live site data on transfer. Configuration-oriented features replace the Live site configurations on transfer.
Features which have data associated with them are,
All the other features present inside the Transfer Configurations tool are configuration-oriented features.
In the case of Checkout and Portal configuration transfer, only In-app Checkout and Portal configurations could be transferred.
Transferring emails is also possible using the Push to Live option inside each email template.
Transferring Live to Test works by transferring all configurations. Therefore copying selected configurations is not possible. Copying all your Live site configurations to Test site erases all configurations in the Test site and replaces it with Live site configurations.
Live to Test site transfer also erases all the data in your Test site. This includes Customers, Subscriptions and all associated data.
When you are about to test new features in your Test site, remember to transfer configurations from your Live site to Test site first, and then start testing. This ensures that your Test site is an absolute replica of your Live site, and therefore helps in running perfect simulations on how the feature would fit in your workflow.
1)What are the configurations that cannot be transferred?
Configurations that require separate credentials for the Live site cannot be transferred. This includes,
2)Is there any configuration that can be transferred but is not listed in the Transfer Configurations tool?
Custom fields can be copied to Live site using the Publish to live option in its overview page.
3)What happens to the configuration changes in draft state while transferring?